My Favorite Prayer

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

HOLY QUR-AN 3:8 & 9

Surah 3 verses eight and nine

“Our Lord, make not our hearts to deviate after Thou hast guided us and grant us mercy from Thee;
surely Thou art the most liberal Giver.

“Our Lord, surely Thou are the Gatherer of men on a day about which there is no doubt.
Surely Allah will not fail in (His) promise.”

As-Salaamu ‘Alaikum Dearly Beloved Asiatic Black Queens!

One of my Greatest Fears is that I will turn hypocrite. So, I recite this prayer in Arabic, before every prayer (five times a day). I don’t know why, but I’ve just always been afraid that one day……. I don’t even want to think it, let alone say (write) it.

Our Beloved Messenger, The Honorable Elijah Muhammad (May the Peace and the Blessings of Allah forever be upon him) taught us that when you grab ahold to Islam to grab ahold to “The Handle That Will Not Break Off.”

I just pray to Allah (five times a day) that I never let go.

What do you think?