SisterCaptain’s Log ٧

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

PLEASE CLICK ON THE BOOK COVER BELOW

62884_10200264979241599_1497845784_n

January 31, 2017

10:22 A.M.A.D.-Jamal 😉

I remember when my daughter was little, I found out she was upset because she had to wait until THE LAST DAY IN MAY for her birthday.

I felt guilty because I let my doctor induce my labour. 😥

If I had not, she would have been born in June like most of my family. 😥

And probably earlier in the month… 😥

Sorry Pumpkin. 😥

I don’t think I ever told you that. But I’m like most old boring people…. Telling the same stories over and over and over and over and over and over…. 😉

My Grandmother told me not to let my doctor induce my labour.

But girls are bigger to carry than boys and to put it quite frankly, not trying to excuse my behaviour, but I felt like a “beached whale” and was tired of being pregnant. :/

Maybe if my grandmother had told me “WHY” I shouldn’t let him induce my labour I would have listened and maybe wouldn’t have done it.

Now, I really regret it and would advise women to just let the baby come on naturally. Even if you’re “overdue” like I was. The Baby knows when it’s time to be born. Everything should happen when it’s supposed to. Especially something as important as a birth date and time. Science shouldn’t interfere. 

It could set off a chain of events that is hard to correct.

My daughter and I don’t even speak to each other now.

Maybe if I had let her be born when SHE wanted to be born, we would have a better relationship.

But only Allah knows.

My sister told me later that doctors just do that (schedule deliveries) so that they won’t have to get up if you go into labour in the middle of the night NATURALLY.

I feel like such a victim.

But my poor daughter has to go through the rest of her life waiting on THE LAST DAY IN MAY for her birthday. Sorry again, Sweet Pumpkin! 😦

We don’t celebrate any days in The Nation Of Islam anyway except SAVIOUR’S DAY (February 26th). But I didn’t start practicing Islam until she was 14. Wow! It doesn’t seem like she was that old. She’s almost 26 now. Unbelievable.

I still picture her as an adorable chubby little toddler. I can’t believe she’s old enough to marry and make me a grandmother!

When I was her age, I was already divorced, about to graduate college, working full time and raising a 5 year-old. I had had a nervous breakdown but at least I made it past 25.

At that time, it was a big deal (for the Brothers anyway) to live past 25.

Pac didn’t make it. 😥

Although I’ve heard some music that sounded like him if he put it out now.

No lie.

Blew my mind.

But, Michael Jackson puts out a new song every day to this day.

Low-key though…

Janet was better.

I read that when they did “Scream”

They were real competitive with each other.

I don’t believe that.

I remember watching the Jackson’s movie that Jermaine produced and it showed when Michael went solo that they were proud of him, not at all jealous. Also, I read the introduction to a J5 compilation written by Janet wherein she said how proud she was of her brothers growing up and how much she loved their music.

So, I think that competition thing is just media hype

Most people prefer girl singers though for some reason.

I think it’s something about the pitch of the female voice that’s more entertaining.

Some Muslims believe women are not supposed to sing publicly.

I don’t.

The Messenger (PBUH) did say we were not supposed to be singing filthy Love Songs though; tempting men and whatnot.

I just sing to my Zawji

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Mike was a biter too.

He bit his dances from Jeffrey Daniels (of Soul Train and Shalimar fame) and he bit the Moonwalk from some Breakers.

I wish more people knew.

I wonder if THEY knew he was stealing their moves.

That would be different.

But I feel deceived.

I thought Mikey came up with that stuff on his own.

I can’t stand biters.

Even if he did get clearance from them. What about your fans who think YOU came up with it?

It’s like Rakim penning “Summertime” for Willard, Jr.

When he sold it to him, he had to give up all rights and he may have been cool with that, but it’s DECEPTIVE.

I almost feel like singers and rappers should only sing songs that they’ve written.

Jazz singers and players will credit the songwriter before or after they perform a number but who knew Ice Cube wrote all of NWA’s songs before the movie?

Unless you buy the album (but who buys albums nowadays) you may never know who wrote a song. I guess you can Google it. But even still people lie.

A journalist asked RA if he wrote Summertime and stood there and lied straight through his teeth.

Look how Flav looks at him

That money can be a big incentive.

 But that’s hard for me to accept, especially being a writer.

Biters take credit for somebody else’s creativity.

It’s deceptive.

I mean, I don’t know. The whole thing is confusing.

It almost makes me never want to sing or play music publicly again.

I heard this Brother sing a song in my style and it just shut me up.

I never even knew I had a style until I heard him. LOL

It was when I used to go to Day Therapy and they would pick us up from L.A. and take us up to the mountains. So we were in the car about three hours every day and he had been listening to me sing for about a week and then one day he started singing sounding JUST LIKE ME.

It really opened my eyes.

I didn’t know I had a sound that was imitatable. LOL (making up words again 😉 ) But there he was. Singing just like me.

It made me more conscious about who I sing around, especially over an extended period of time.

I remember once I was in the hospital and I drew this picture of some flowers and left it in the day room with the other pictures other people had drawn and/or colored.

Then, one day in Art Therapy, this she-devil starts talking about she was going to draw a picture.

Why did she draw the exact same pictures of flowers I had drawn.

I was pissed.

I said, “You stole that from me!” and went to get my picture.

Then, like a real devil, SHE GOT MAD and knocked the paint water all over my picture.

I was stunned.

I mean, how you gonna get mad at ME for biting MY style.

Devils.

I know she was just mad because I called her out.

But I didn’t tell her to bite.

LOL

I guess when you put your art out there, you leave it open for someone to bite. Truthfully, she didn’t know that it was me who had drawn the picture, so I shouldn’t take it personally. But the fact that she announced that she was going to draw a picture, and then drew MY picture like she had come up with the concept, was too much for me.

Anyway, I said all that to say, that this is THE LAST DAY IN JANUARY

And it feels like it.

This morning was so-so.

Kinda cool, kinda not so cool.

I get sick and tired of biters trying to be close to me, trying to steal my shine.

I just move.

Then they sit in my seat.

:/

First breakfast was aight, I got to drink some milk.

Second breakfast we had Cream of Wheat, which I was so thankful was not grits.

DO NOT EAT HOMINY GRITS.

A while ago, there was this big debate on Facebook about whether grits were better with sugar or with salt. :/ Either way they are too hard on the digestive system for your good health. Do not eat them at all.

I had them one time when I was little. We used to pick up this Brother for school and every morning he would get in the car with a mouthful of grits. Thankfully, my mother never prepared grits for us. Well, one morning, I happened to go inside and I tasted them for myself. I almost threw up. Literaturely. I gagged on them.

I’ve come to learn that most foods that I don’t like are not good for you anyway. Like grits. And other foods that I initially didn’t like, but came to like because it was all I was given or made myself like because everybody else liked: peanut butter, greens, black-eyed peas, ham, lobster, MEAT, cornbread, pasta… None of these foods prolong life, rather they take life away.

BUT

It is THE LAST DAY IN JANUARY.

We are one month into 2017. It is so funny how fast time flies. I’m still getting used to the idea of being in 2017. Next year, I will have been out of High School 30 YEARS!

BUT

I feel like I’m STILL in High School!!!

LOL

😀

Seriously though.

Admittedly, I’m a year younger than most of the people I graduated with because I started school when I was four. I told you my mother never loved me. She just wanted me out of the house. But I’m younger than people who graduated AFTER me. It’s crazy.

I used to console myself about being younger than everybody, by telling them, “When you’re 30, I’ll still be 29!” LOL

Now, we’re pushing 50!

Al Hamdulillah!

So thankful to be here. Healthy and Happy!

With so much of my life ahead of me.

My children are growing up but I can still have another one, In sha Allah!
(If it Pleases Allah)

I can’t believe Makay-kay’s going to be 18!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

It seems like yesterday, Zawji was holding and kissing her in his arms…

While I was miserable wanting to hold and kiss her too

AND

Her mother was oblivious to what was going on

Preoccupied with my camera.

I wanted her to go nurse our baby.

I did it instead.

You know I’m a Jersey Cow!

I always have milk.

If anyone is having trouble producing milk,

Call me (213)378-6798.

I’ll just charge you Room & Board

And if you are not Black

Don’t waste my time.

Those days are over.

:/

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I’m thrilled because I didn’t hear the formerly sick Sister cough

ONE TIME

Last Night.

AL HAMDULILLAH!

If you have a dry cough/wet cough, whether it’s asthma, pneumonia, tuberculosis, yellow fever, leukemia, ANY COUGH, find some COLT’S FOOT. Click here if you missed the link yesterday.

You will have to take a walk or get out of the car, because it’s a weed and grows on the curb or in abandoned lots.

Now is a good time because it’s flu season and a lot of people have coughs. It also happens to be the time that it’s growing.

I would recommend not procrastinating because it’s growing in proportion to the rains and soon people are going to be mowing the lawns, so get it now.

Just heat up some water, put the LEAVES in the water. Let it seep for about three minutes and drink. You can sweeten it if you need to. I’ve never tasted it but sweetened it when I gave it to my son. The Sister yesterday drank it plain.

Zawji told me it worked before she even finished the remedy.

But I’m a Muslim Scientist and we have to have proof.

If anybody reprimands or belittles you for wanting proof of anything;

DON’T TRUST THEM.

Especially Christians.

There is nothing wrong with wanting proof.

Tell them to show you Jesus if he is still alive.

They’ll say he’s up in the sky “on the right-hand side of the Father”

Then tell them to show you the father.

LOL

I can show you my God.

Show me yours.

Same thing with the Farrakhaners and others who say

Our Beloved Messenger (May the Peace and the Blessings of Allah Forever Be Upon Him)

Is still alive.

Tell them to show him to you.

I would LOVE it if the Messenger (PBUH) was still alive.

I would like to see and hear him in person.

Possibly shake his hand.

But I know he told us everything he had to say.

He even put it in a BOOK.

He taught until he was not able to teach anymore, so if he were still alive, he would still be teaching.

It makes me want to kill somebody almost when people try to tell me the Messenger (PBUH) is still alive.

It’s hard enough to accept that he is dead, then here you come trying to make me go through the pain of him dying again all over again!

Prove it.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

So, I’m just going to cool out until I get my check, then I can start all over.

This has been the longest month of my life.

Literaturely.

I haven’t taken a shower or bath since I don’t know when.

But only some people smell me.

It’s like I can turn it on and off.

Not for real.

Zawji turns it on and off.

I told you I wasn’t taking one until I can take one with Zawji.

But, I’ma take one when I get my check.

Whichever comes first.

I was hoping someone would report me and I could take an emergency shower.

I hate waiting.

I hate begging.

And you have to do both to get a shower on Skid Row.

So

I’m just not gonna take one.

Ya’ll just gonna have to smell me.

Literaturely.

It’s good though because people I don’t like will leave.

Or just have to suffer.

Sorry. Not sorry.

You shouldn’t love devils so much.

I’m realizing that my biggest beef with Black People is their love of devils.

That’s what it really boils down to.

They don’t like me because I don’t like devils.

I don’t like them because they love devils.

But We Are Living In the Greatest Day Of Separation.

So

Cheah

No Skin Off My Nose.

You go with your people.

I will go with mine.

But don’t come looking for me,

When you realize that they are going to be destroyed.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I can’t wait to get my check.

I’m Audi 5000, G

NEW ORLEANS HERE I COME!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

So thankful I haven’t had to “prostitute” myself for a safe night off the street.

That’s literaturely how it feels.

He tells me he doesn’t want sex but has a condom and a bottle of KY on the dresser by the bed.

I can’t.

I slept on the floor two nights.

If I go back it’s going to be the third night and someone once told me that three nights is all he allows a woman to stay over after that she’s gotta go.

I feel like that third night he’s going to try and force me to do something I didn’t do the first two nights.

It’s scary.

I’m vulnerable being in some man’s home.

And I like ’em BIG & SCARY!!!

LOL

Anything could happen.

I don’t want to give him the slightest enticement.

He tried to say I let him kiss me.

Pffffff

Not after Buster or Edgar.

It took me 35 years to realize no one can ever replace my Zawji

And I don’t hide my endless love for him.

The first thing they see when they see me is his picture.

I tell them, when they inevitably ask,

He’s my “Zawji”

What does that mean?
“It means, he’s my EVERYTHING. My husband. My Best Friend. My Daddy. My Brother. My Son. My Pooh Bear. My Soan Papdi. My Bay. My BOO. My Soulmate. My Nafis. MY ZAWJI!”

I don’t know what they want from me.

Sex.

Love.

Probably whatever they think I’ll give them, which is nothing.

I just use them for what I need.

They get to be seen with a beautiful lady.

Again. I’m not boasting. But I’m the one. Just ask me. It shall be done.

Don’t Bother To Compare.

I haven’t even seen Batman.

I guess he’s hiding out because everybody know he messed up a good thing.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Somebody actually called me the day before yesterday.

I started not to answer because it’s ALWAYS bad news.

But it was a 213 number and my phone was actually working. SMH

I answered and

Said, “Mm-hmm”

 Nobody said anything.

So I said, “Yes” Like you’re really supposed to say when you answer the phone.

Muslims don’t say “Hello” when we answer the phone.

We don’t have time or patience for gossip. Just get to the reason why you called.

They still didn’t say anything. So I hung up.

They called back and I said “Yes”

Still no response.

When they called again I didn’t answer.

Yesterday, I called the number and it sounded like a Black girl, then Zawji switched matrices and it was an Asian lady.

I just hung up.

Why did they call again this morning?

I didn’t answer.

NOBODY ever calls me.

Me and my son use FB Messenger. Sometimes I use Gmail calling. But I never actually use the phone. Maybe for business.

Everybody knows not to call me. Because I don’t answer.

FB is your best bet. That is, if you’re not one of the 2000+ people I’ve blocked.

You can always leave a comment here too. No one will see it. I have to approve all comments first.

What you tryna hide anyway? 😉

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I cannot WAIT to go back to the Jazz Playhouse

I need a fix.

Literaturely.

I can’t remember the last time I had a hit of some LIVE JAZZ.

I think it was that “fundraiser” for the Candlelight with Mr. Henry with the smoky blue lights that I had to listen to outside because that mean lady who owns it doesn’t like me.

It was swingin’ tho!

Man! Do you know what it means to miss New Orleans???

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

3:21 P.M.

What do you think?