HFTBWJOURNAL.com – Revised

بسم الله الرحمان الرحيم

FROM THE MESSENGER:

FROM THE EDITOR:

https://www.youtube.com/@LatifahAllah/videos

https://www.youtube.com/@LatifahAllah/videos

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

السلام علايكم و رحمة الله و بركة

As-Salaamu ‘Alaikum Ma Bebies!!!

Feelin kinda NawAwleens right nizzle mixed with a little los dangerous I guess 🙂

Welcome to ALOHA MONDAY!!! 🙂 (New Week)

WELCOME TO A NEW LUNAR MONTH!!! (Which one? idk Let’s start now! 🙂 Number wahad! # ١

Welcome to AUTUMN!!! 🙂 (New Season)

Time to pack up all your Summer stuff and break out those beautiful Autumn Bright Colours a.k.a. Autumn Cleaning, for your linens and wardrobe.

I am trying to never use that other word for this season. It’s such a downer, literally. A straight DRAG!

AUTUMN is such a beautiful word. It evokes images in me of bright oranges, and chocolates, lattes, lemons, limes and burGUNdies. 🙂 s/o NawLeens. 🙂

I love AU words. AUGUST. AURORA. AUSPICIOUS. AUTUMN. AUBURN. AURA (S/O ORAH. I remember when Deveaux, heard she changed her name again – was trying to figure out how to spell it. 🙂 Memories…)

IN PORTUGUES BRAZILIAN – AU MEANS a very small cartwheel.

According to the notes, Mestre Touro is seventy-three!!! Capoiera helps retain youth.

Let me go ahead and play some music because NawLeens is really on loop in my life right now.

Dig this.

Welcome to THE AUTUMN EQUINOX AND COLTRANE’S BIRTHDAY!!!

Trane used to be up in #27. So dope.

Pardon me if I’m sounding crazy. But you know how on The Harvey Show, Boss lady’s assistant, used to always say, “You know I’m crazy right?”

Well, I know who the writer got that line from.

Gwen Wiley.

And at the time, I didn’t know she was crazy. But that question is something I now can say often. It may help in dealings with people. But I feel like a biter.

I just got out of the hospital

51-50

So thankful to be out.

Hawaii is a trip.

I feel like the UHMC stands for UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII EMCEE.

THE AREA CODE IS 808

ALL ALLAH’S STUFF IS GONE.

MY COMPUTER AND PHONE – GONE!

BUT IT’S ALL GOOD BECAUSE I DIDN’T HAVE MY SOLAR PANEL YET.

SOME WHITE DUDE WAS TRYING TO PIMP ME AND BOUGHT ME A PHONE BUT ALLAH IS THE BEST OF PLANNERS.

*Please Note: I have not listened to the entire Derrick album but from what I’ve heard so far, it’s good.

The apex is “808 is coming” I’m going to scan the others real quick. BRB. Cheah, that pimp song is overboard. Turn it off after Krsna says Derrick is the Best Lyricist in the world. :/

That slow ragga groove is very engaging.

We share the same birthday. Year too, I think. Let me check BRB. I think the computer is lying. It is saying he’s 1970. But I’m almost positive it used to say 1971 like moi. So, I’m going to leave it.

Heavy Krsna influence though, so screen before listening with your little angels nearby.

I remember when that album was out and a good friend had the single audiotape stuck in her car radio and her mother had to use her car to transport her little sister to soccer practice and she was complaining how sticky the hook is. It was stuck in her head. The bassline is definitely sticky.

doon do doo, MY NAME IS D-NICE.

DOON DO DOO my name my name my name is D-NICE.

But all the girls call me DERRICK. . 🙂

Memories…

So funny because her daughter had a 1991 Hyundai. New at the time. But no amenities.

Her little sister didn’t even know how to unlock nor open the door.

BOTH MANUAL. LOL!!!

HAPPY ALOHA EQUINOX – NEW SEASON

I wonder how old our Akhi Abdullah would be. BRB

1926 – 2023

Ninety-Seven.

Someone told me he did not die from drugs. And it makes sense. Since you cannot do drugs and be in the MOSQUE.

They said he died from pneumonia. I was digging BIRD before my stuff got stolen.

I realized on a good day, he sounded so beautiful.

Trane played tenor, soprano and I saw a picture of him with a flute – like most reed people.

Bird plays alto.

I had insight Trane was copying Bird’s stee like so many other musicians.

And especially since he played all the other reeds except alto.

But I was listening to this.

Bird made a whole LATIN AFRO-CUBAN ALBUM WITH MACHITO.

I miss JAZZ ON THE LATIN SIDE.

YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW IT IF YOU JUST LISTEN TO RADIO BUT MOST OF THOSE “LATIN” MUSICIANS ARE BLACK.

YT doesn’t want you know know either. I couldn’t play the full album.

So sad. Poor MACHITO (LITTLE MACHO)

I WAS KIND OF NERVOUS because My brilliant son used to learn that style in his drum class.

And it was the only one I couldn’t master.

Lots of “offbeat” cymbals and rimshots.

I still don’t get it.

Maybe one day.

ان شاء الله

IN THE NEWS:

Pretty Much THE UN MEETING.

Lots of protestors yesterday.

My Brilliant son said a long time ago – ELECTRIC EVERYTHING!!!

الله اكبر

China’s Emperor XI JINPING IS STILL DOING MAJOR FOREIGN DIPLOMACY BY SPEAKING OUT AFTER GERMANY’s Foreign minister TRIED TO CALL HIM WHAT THEY CALL ALL ENEMIES TO THE DEVIL.

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacific/china-complains-germany-after-foreign-minister-calls-xi-dictator-2023-09-18/

VEEP KAMALA DOING ROUNDS OF HBCUS TRYING TO SECURE YOUNG BLACK VOTES WHO ARE REALLY AMBIVALENT ABOUT CHOOSING A PARTY, FROM WHAT I’VE HEARD. THEY DON’T THINK IT MATTERS TO ALIGN ONESELF WITH A PARTICULAR PARTY!

THAT MEANS ANALYSTS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PREDICT WHO THESE VOTERS ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR BASED SOLEY ON PARTY!!!

These young Black voters might vote Republican even though they “registered” donkey.

Don’t tell anybody but back in the Roaring Nineties, I “volunteered” at the polls and we didn’t count votes for a particular candidate. All we counted was BALLOTS!

As if everyone in that particular polling place voted for the same candidate!

That was very significant for me because the last time I voted, I received my ballot in the mail and it was numbered #000000001 and I was registered with THE GREEN PARTY.

So by these students unaligning well, I guess now everything is computerized so pollworkers don’t do the actual counting anymore.

As far as predicting a candidates success within the young Black voters bloc, experts are just going to have to update their methods.

Concerns within the Democratic donkey stalls about Biden’s age and Kamala’s retention as a choice for VEEP in November next year.

Black Political Action Committees in the South (ALABAMA, FLORIDA, LOUISIANA) recently scored a victory as far as redistricting to increase our political power.

https://apnews.com/article/alabama-redistricting-ruling-black-population-affd7b662f65b0b28da42fb88f72207e

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/elections/judges-strike-alabama-congressional-map-diluting-power-black-voters-rcna103393

In other news:

Macintosh has succumbed to USB=C no more apple connections.
STARTING WITH NEW PHONE OUT SEPTEMBER 22.

I’m using SAMSUNG!!!

In Preparation for INTERNATIONAL HIP-HOP MONTH (AUGUST) 2024, I’m TRYING to get in contact with Nasir to try and secure a bust of ORIGINATOR KOOL DJ HERC behind the ones and twos in front of 1520 Sedgewick for POSTERITY AND ETERNITY.

He said at the end of his set “MASS APPEAL, See you next year!” 🙂

I know he has a company affiliated with MA but MMMYYY COMMPPPPUUUTTTEERRR!!!!

I cain’t get in nothin’!

But I feel particularly committed to HIP-HOP DON’T STOP WON’T STOP

So, I’m trying to make sure NEXT YEAR is a reality.

MMMMMMYYYYY PPPHHHOOONNNEEEEEE!!!!! AAAAGGGHHH!!!!!!!

AGAIN, For 2025, trying to get a STAR ON THE WALL OF FAME for all HIP-HOP ARTISTS WITH ARABIC NAMES. AND RAISE LATIFAH’S AND PAC’s UP TO THEIR PROPER PLACE NEXT TO AKHI MUHAMMAD ALI.

MAKE DU’A FOR THIS DAWAH.

HOW TO SEW:

Crochet time. I was almost finished with some RED CROCKA SACKS for my BRILLIANT SON, (My intention was to put our flag on them but FLAGS ARE EXTREMELY DIFFICULT) when all my stuff got jacked.

But again, ALLAH IS THE BEST PLANNER.

DIG.

WWW.STITCHSCENE.COM

HOW TO EAT TO LIVE:

CLICK THE PICTURE TO READ THE BOOK

CHOCOLATE CHAI 🙂

Just make your regular chai (shy) and put some HERSHEY’S in it!!!

Perfect way to end an AUTUMN day. In front of the fire would be even better. 🙂

I wanted to post this handsome vocalist named Kenny but he was guesting with musician who hated because Kenny stold the show. and I think he removed the video.

It was a college show.

If you search his name is Kenny and he can scat. NO EASY FEAT. I’m still practicing. LOL!!!

Here’s MISS D swinging IN LOS ANGELS.

ALL-STAR LINEUP

BROWNIE!!!

MR. MUMBLES

TEDDY (UNLISTED 😦 )

MAX

THIS WAS A JAM SESSION AFTER EVERYBODY’S PAYING GIGS AND THEY ARE REALLY LAYING IT DOWN!!!

DIG.

Really wish I could find Kenny though.

Here’s some cocoa for you 🙂

He should be MUSLIM because that slave name is a chain around his neck like the bracelet around his wrist.

I can’t even write it.

I think everyone should just go by first names anyway.

My name is HAQIMAH. 🙂 السلام علايكم


Really would like to know who is going to replace Gus before the new season.

HOPING AND PRAYING ITS NOT A FE

HOW ABOUT SOMEBODY BLACK

LIKE KANNEH-MASON

IF HE’S UP TO THE CHALLENGE.

I’m going to leave you guys with this.
SOMEBODY TELL THOSE FOLKS AT REDCAT, OR WHATEVER THEY CALL THAT PART WHERE THEY PRODUCE ALL THE SHOWS IN DTLA, TO REPLACE THE DUDE WITH THE BROTHER.

https://youtu.be/yJZsfIxUGFg?si=iF4r2HcfyvMUCZFd

I know traditionally conductors are on the regular violin, but he’s on the tenor. So make it do what it do and stop trippin’!!! That would be so DOPE!!!!

NEXT ISSUE: WHAT’S UP? ان شاء الله

Lastly, be sure when you print this out – double sided, in colour like a magazine/blogazine – and when you bind / spiral :/ it make sure THE MUSLIM PROGRAM is on the back cover.

What do you think?